Stress Less by Keeping Your Life Balanced …..Pt 2

stressed bible verses

A very Important aspect of a Balanced Life is Faith, Now I am not here to debate over who’s Faith is right or Wrong, I happen to be Christian , You may be another religion but I do believe that for everyone there is a something bigger looking out for us. For me , It is the the Lord. My Spiritual Faith is very important in keeping my Life balanced in many ways, If I am not spiritually balanced I loose balance in my body and mind, so to me having my Faith fully nourished on a day to day, moment by moment renewing I would loose my whole balance in Life. Without Faith , I would not be able to function at all.

The Lord helps relieve Stress in so many ways that I had no idea of , but as I have learned through the years has helped me become the person I am today, and I am growing more and more each day into the person God wants me to be for him. It is all about the Lord, for I live for him, I live to Glorify his name and to speak his word to the next generations, that is what it is all about to me, Life has never been the same , it has become a beautiful Journey. I am not saying there isn’t struggles, I fully believe that God puts me into certain struggles so that I can keep my Faith growing and learn from each one, so that I can then help others. That is what struggles are all about, but you have to keep the Faith and Trust in the Lord during those struggles and issues in your Life and always remain Grateful and Thankful to the Lord no matter what is going on, for he always gives you a way out, he never leaves me, and I learn and go on to teach my mess into a message for someone else who may be experiencing the same struggle I may have experienced a year ago.

Sometimes I hear the Lord in different ways, I may not hear him in a audiable voice but I may hear him through his word and the peace I feel in my heart is when I know that is the answer for me, It is just a “Knowing ” in my spirit that the direction I am going is the right one. Sometimes the answers may come by a door closing but a window opening instead, there are many ways I hear the Lord but I have to have the communication in prayer open all the time to be able to hear from him and learn.

Learning through the Word of God to me, has relieved so much Stress in my life over the years, I used to be so overwhelmed every day of my Life, I did not understand that God was in control, I was the strong willed one and was going to be the one to fix my Life without God’s help and that just led to confusion and stress all day long. It have become so bad that I had to see a doctor for my anxiety and then I wasn’t eating properly and I felt horrible, I couldn’t concentrate, I couldn’t think properly , I was a mess. It was the Lord, and his Living Word that has become my strength to finally rely on him, not on my own understanding . I had to go to the Lord and just surrender it all to him, I had to submit myself and give it all to him, cast my cares as they say!!!! and that I did. It was not easy for I had grown up to rely on myself, for I had a very disfunctial life for a long time and I only had myself to rely on, and get through things, Oh, if I had only known about Jesus so much earlier in my Life but that is not how he wanted it, he called me by name when He was ready for me, and I answered and I accepted him into my heart and asked for forgiveness of my sins ….Wow, what a breaking point in my life that day, the Lord was now living within me. I didn’t realize at first what a powerful and amazing thing that was to have the Lord within me.

But you are not living the life of the flesh, you are living the life of the Spirit, if the [Holy] Spirit of God [really] dwells within you [directs and controls you]. But if anyone does not possess the [Holy] Spirit of Christ, he is none of His [he does not belong to Christ, is not truly a child of God].  Romans 8:9

That is one powerful Scripture, I am a child of God!!!!!  That right there just brings me relief , for I no longer have to go through anything by myself, I have the Lord with me and his Promises all the time, and that is one of the biggest stress relievers there is …..

Psalm 23 is packed with Stress Relief, and remember now, that you don’t just have to pray to be able to talk with God, you can talk to God just like your talking with a friend, I talk to God all day long. I ask him for Wisdom every moment for almost everything I do. It has become a norm for me now, and It feels good to be able to feel that Peace in my heart when I know that I have made the right decision on something , it may be something small or it may be a huge issue, but I always talk to him and ask for Wisdom.

God has taught me so much  in the renewing of my Mind daily. I now trust God with all my needs, I obey God’s instruction on Rest, I let God be my defender , I have learned to Grieve to Heal, I trust God to guide me, etc…..

The Lord has given me such Peace that the Joy has been risen in my life again, Stress had gone down….

psalm 23

Psalm 23

The Lord is my Shepard, I lack nothing.

He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my Soul.

He guides me along the right paths for his names sake

Even though I walk through the darkest valley

I will fear no Evil,

for you are with me.

your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies.

You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.

Surely your goodness and love will follow me, all the days of my Life.

and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

That scripture is packed with words and Affirmations of Trust and Stress Relief from the One and Only Savior.

Finding and deepening your Faith can help in balancing your Life, without a deep Spiritual Connection then how are you supposed to Balance the other aspects of your life? Talk to God, and He will Listen, then you go on, and Trust and Feel that Peace come over you even in the hardest times of Life, You can feel the Peace from the Lord.  Just be…….and Listen!!!!!

Leave a Reply

